Informes | 31 Aug 09:17

Removal request from WS blacklist

Hi,

We've just submitted a removal request for our domain aldaniti.net using 
lookup page in surbl.com.
We send an email with all the information about our company and we 
explain that we do e-mail marketing actively for those who previously 
agreed and accepted to receive this kind of e-mail.

But our domain is still in the blacklist.

Is there anyway to know why are we being listed in ws.surbl.org blacklist?
How long will it take for our domain to be removed from the list?

In case we will be delisted, will there be any email notification?

Regards,
Aldaniti Team.
Design Office | 25 Aug 14:28
Picon
Favicon

help please

I am getting this message from a few recipients

X-Supplementary-Info: < c2bthomr14.btconnect.com #5.2.0 SMTP; 550  
5.7.1 Rejected - listed at SURBL/CURBL>

any suggestions!!

Dean Harvey

Factory Furniture Ltd - specialist street furniture designers and  
manufacturers with in-house production facilities.
FSC Chain of custody certification No.CU-COC-806405. For further  
information on Forestry Stewardship Council certified timbers http://www.fsc-uk.info/

The information in this e-mail and any attachments is confidential and  
is intended for the addressee only. Unless stated to the contrary, any  
opinions or comments are personal to the writer and do not represent  
the official view of Factory Furniture Ltd
gilles | 2 Aug 23:16
Picon

Re: SURBL reports on short links that don't exist or aren't blacklisted

Bonjour. En vacances, je serai de retour au bureau le lundi 15 août 2011. Merci de vous adresser en mon
absence à societes <at> jmhsa.ch. 

Hallo. Ich bin in den Ferien und werde zurück im Büro am Montag 15. August sein. Wenden Sie sich bitte in der
Zwischenzeit an societes <at> jmhsa.ch.

_______________________________________________
Discuss mailing list
Discuss <at> lists.surbl.org
http://lists.surbl.org/mailman/listinfo/discuss
Sam Rudge | 2 Aug 23:16
Picon

SURBL reports on short links that don't exist or aren't blacklisted

I run the URL shortener dft.ba. SURBL keeps sending out emails to us saying our shortener is being used for
spam links. So far I have been sent around 50 of these messages, out of those messages most of them are for
links that not only return a 404 error but were never even created in the first place. The other few all point
to URLs which, although are correctly identified as spam manually, when querying the domains using the
tool at http://www.surbl.org/surbl-analysis (And subsequently the system we use in our site) return as
'not blacklisted'.

Our application integrates with both SURBL and WebOfTrust to get reputation for URLs and automatically
removes all links we detect as spammy. But what are we to do when SURBL is informing us and our ISP of URLs that
don't exist or are not even blacklisted in SURBL itself. An example of this is

--
Please remove the abused shortner:
http://dft dot ba /-qTY

[etc]
--

This URL has never existed, not 'did exist but has now been deleted' because we don't fully delete things
from our database just mark them deleted, this URL has never forwarded to anything other than our 404 page.

Another example of the other behaviour is this
--
Please remove the abused shortner:
http://dft dot ba /-NqD

[etc]
--

This URL did exist (but has now manually been deleted), but forwards to the domain 'li.ru', not blacklisted
(Continue reading)

Favicon

Can we provide feeds?


I run stopforumspam.com and we have started taking honeypot feeds that contain URI data.

Would any of this be of any use to your project?  If you check any of our
listings for a blue hand, then
evidence of forum and blog url spam is available.

keep up the great work :)
Alanna Dukes | 13 Apr 23:16
Picon

surbl listing

When sending a delivery test to my seedlist, one of the spam filters
referenced surbl.  Specifically, surbl: [c2FpbHRocnUuY29t].  Does
anyone know what this means?  I did a look-up for all of my company's
IPs and domain and none were listed.  Thanks!
Raymond Dijkxhoorn | 11 Apr 17:30

Re: Automatic "aging" of blacklisted entries

Hi!

> I have heard that entries that are older than 30 days and haven't sinned in
> that time are supposed to be automatically removed from blacklists.
>
> Whilst this mechanism might be useful to me, I simply can't find any
> information backing this up... does anyone have any information?
>
> It sounds like a "if you run a Blacklist, here's a list of rules to ensure
> you are fair" sort of convention, as I can't see how it could be
> enforceable. As far as I can tell, the best way to ensure a Blacklist
> contains accurate and fair entries is to see who uses it a la SpamAssassin.

There is no public information about that, not for SURBL since its not a 
per default pick. Any domain can get a specific listing criteria. So there 
is no such thing as you mention above. Not for SURBL at least.

Some entry's will never expire for example.
This has nothing to to with beeing fair.

We have various ways of testing accuracy, SpamAssassin mass checks is one 
just of them.

Bye,
Raymond.
gilles | 11 Apr 17:24
Picon

Re: Automatic "aging" of blacklisted entries

Bonjour. Je suis absent du bureau et de retour mercredi 13 avril. En cas d'urgence veuillez appeler le
bureau au ++41.32.729.00.20.
Hallo. Ich bin nicht im Büro und wieder zurück am Donnerstag den 13. April. In dringenden Fällen bitte
JMH anrufen ++41.32.729.00.20.

_______________________________________________
Discuss mailing list
Discuss <at> lists.surbl.org
http://lists.surbl.org/mailman/listinfo/discuss
Picon
Gravatar

Re: [SURBL-Announce] ANNOUNCE: Some two-level-tlds accented characters changed to IDN

Interesting issue

Has SURBL got anything in place to deal with IDN ccTLDs? ie. where the actual extension is an IDN as well?

Regards

Michele

On 4 Apr 2011, at 16:54, SURBL Announcement list [READONLY] wrote:

> Anthony Howe noticed that gcc was complaining about ISO 8859-1
> accented characters used in the two-level-tlds file.  With his kind
> help, we converted those to equivalent IDN representation.  Diffs are:
> 
> 278c278
> < aéroport.ci
> ---
>> xn--aroport-bya.ci
> 893c893
> < drøbak.no
> ---
>> xn--drbak-wua.no
> 1955c1955
> < lea?gaviika.no
> ---
>> xn--leagaviika-52b.no
> 2835c2835
> < osterøy.no
> ---
>> xn--ostery-fya.no
(Continue reading)

Dominic John Rack | 15 Mar 10:17
Picon

removal does not work!?

hi,

one of my customers has problems sending email to certain recipients. he
found out, that his domain "seegerundkollegen.de" is listed on surbl which
might be the reason for mails being rejected. i have thoroughly checked the
server and cleaned up all problematic files. there definitely had been
ftp-abuse so we altered all ftp-accounts also. the server is clean and
secure now.

we have requested removal from the surbl ph-list about ten days ago - no
effect up to now! the domain is still listed L 

what can we do to solve this issue quickly? it is really important to free
this domain!

regards.

dominic john rack

............................................

mediatects . media architecture and design 
Jason DeGraf | 15 Feb 21:40

how to contact

your whitelist"surbl.org  address does not work

Gmane