Zeke Crater | 1 Apr 02:55 2012
Picon

Re: Set DC Question

12FP is the maximum Residual so the Set DC would leave 12FP.

Zeke

On 3/31/2012 11:33 AM, Klas Malmström wrote:
> There is an official Q&A that says it is ok.
>
> A23.7 May a Set DC be detonated during the opponent's MPh? If yes, does it leave Residual FP?
> A. Yes, versus a moving target (A8.1). Yes – 12FP. [An95w; An96; Mw]
>
>
> Personally I don't think the rules support the answer for this Q&A, and I have no idea why the Residual would
be 12FP.
>
> Regards,
> Klas
>
>
> -------------------------------------------------------
> Klas Malmstrom
> Linkoping, Sweden
> Email: klas_malmstrom <at> yahoo.se
> klas.malmstrom <at> gmail.com
> -------------------------------------------------------
>
>
>
>
>> ________________________________
>> Från: "WALTERS, CRAIG P (AG/1000)"<craig.p.walters <at> monsanto.com>
(Continue reading)

geb3 | 1 Apr 07:13 2012
Picon

RE2: A11.22 Withdrawal Question

Leader Creation in CCPh (A18.12) makes this clear.

1.  If leader creation occurs, recalculate the odds of the CC attacks
2.  Unless you choose to withdraw, the original DRs stand and are executed
simultaneously

OR, you may move to an adjacent location/hex with your new leader, which may
be prudent if your opponent also rolled low.

If both participants roll a 2, expect a lot of energy and high-velocity
subatomic particles.

Cheers!

 - G
-----Original Message-----
From: aslml-bounces@... [mailto:aslml-bounces@...]
On Behalf Of Stuart Brant
Sent: Sunday, April 01, 2012 1:55 AM
To: EK I; ASL Discussion List
Subject: Re: [Aslml] A11.22 Withdrawal Question

Quote from ASL2RB2:

An Infantry/Cavalry unit which rolls an Original 2 CC DR may withdraw from
CC/Melee immediately  thereafter in the same CCPh without being attacked
even if it did not eliminate the defenders.

I take this to mean the attack is resolved.

(Continue reading)

geb3 | 1 Apr 08:12 2012
Picon

Festung Budapest hits the Red Dot

Festung Budapest was delivered to my office a couple weeks ago.  Man, talk
about heavy payload - the box nearly crashed through my desk.  With 46 pages
of rules, 4 maps, 17 scenarios and 9 counter sheets, the thing is bigger
than Valor Of The Guards and denser than depleted uranium.

My patient new bride was willing to allow me some time to admire my new toy,
but quarter-end has prevented me from sharing a few questions/thoughts until
now.

1.  Curious about the composition of Kampfgruppe Europa - what units were
part of this command?
2.  Bit disappointed at the use of the term "Wehrmacht" for Heer units in
the reinforcement tables
3.  Likewise sad to see the US M2 .50 cal MG silhouette on the Soviet DShK
1938 12.7mm MG
4.  The maps are gorgeous and a real credit to Bill Cirillo and Charlie
Kibler.  I made a Hungarian colleague in the office homesick when he saw
them.  He provided a testament to their accuracy when he pointed to a few
buildings around the Postal Palace and said, "our (company's) service center
is here, and I went to secondary school here."  He was also intrigued at
some of the imperial street names - apparently some of them names were not
restored after the Warsaw Pact era.  It would seem that not many Buda
residents remember Bela IV fondly...

Going to take a while to absorb everything here and get underway, but I'm
looking forward to several of these scenarios.  Excuse me while I strap on
my Furor Hungaricus.

Cheers!

(Continue reading)

geb3 | 1 Apr 08:31 2012
Picon

RE3: A11.22 Withdrawal Question

Fred, look carefully at the last sentence of A18.12.  The original DRs are
used, as they were dropped simultaneously, both participants' DR results
apply unless one or both participants withdraw.

Cheers!

 - G

-----Original Message-----
From: Fred [mailto:EagleIV@...] 
Sent: Sunday, April 01, 2012 2:07 PM
To: ASL Discussion List
Cc: geb3; 'EK I'
Subject: Re: [Aslml] RE2: A11.22 Withdrawal Question

Actually if you read the rules the DR are not simultaneous and the
Defender's DR should not be made until after the Attacker's attack has been
resolved (barring any changes due to the Defender creating a
leader) including who if anyone is withdrawing. I know a lot of people roll
both attacks at the same but the Defender really should wait until he sees
the Attacker's DR is not a 2 or 12.

On 3/31/2012 11:13 PM, geb3 wrote:
> Leader Creation in CCPh (A18.12) makes this clear.
>
> 1.  If leader creation occurs, recalculate the odds of the CC attacks 
> 2.  Unless you choose to withdraw, the original DRs stand and are 
> executed simultaneously
>
> OR, you may move to an adjacent location/hex with your new leader, 
(Continue reading)

Klas Malmström | 1 Apr 10:30 2012
Picon

Re: Festung Budapest hits the Red Dot

Hi,

> 3.  Likewise sad to see the US M2 .50 cal MG silhouette on the Soviet DShK
> 1938 12.7mm MG

Didn't the US supply lend-lease.50-cal MGs to the Soviet Union ?

There are two version of the .50-cal MG in the Russian counter-mix. If I 
remember correctly the non-dm version first appeared in Red Barricades.

Regards,
Klas
_______________________________________________
Aslml mailing list
Aslml@...
http://lists.aslml.net/listinfo.cgi/aslml-aslml.net
To unsubscribe, visit the above website, or email webmaster@...

albcann | 1 Apr 22:34 2012
Picon
Picon

KGP

Hello listers,

     I am deep into KGP I Clash at Stoumont, as the Americans, and I fear
that we have been making an error regarding the German
reinforcements.  Rather than going through my convoluted
interpretation of the German reinforcement rules, I am going to "call
it as I see it" in the hopes that someone out there can tell me if I
am right or, if I am not right, help me figure it out.

The way I see it is that the Germans have two options:  (1) purchase
reinforcements, set them on map, but keep them in reserve or (2) pay
3CPP's extra per RG for Standard On-Map Setup, yet for the Germans
Standard On-Map Setup does not allow for on map set up, only that they can
enter from off map as reinforcements and thus not have to be in reserve.

Do I have this right??

Al Cann

_______________________________________________
Aslml mailing list
Aslml@...
http://lists.aslml.net/listinfo.cgi/aslml-aslml.net
To unsubscribe, visit the above website, or email webmaster@...

WALTERS, CRAIG P (AG/1000 | 2 Apr 18:39 2012
Picon

Re: Set DC Question

So if the DC is set in a building hex containing a non-moving enemy unit, then another enemy unit moves
through that building hex and the DC is detonated that rubbles the building is the non-moving unit
eliminated?  

-----Original Message-----
From: aslml-bounces <at> lists.aslml.net [mailto:aslml-bounces <at> lists.aslml.net] On Behalf Of Klas Malmström
Sent: Saturday, March 31, 2012 10:34 AM
To: ASL Discussion List
Subject: Re: [Aslml] Set DC Question

There is an official Q&A that says it is ok.

A23.7 May a Set DC be detonated during the opponent's MPh? If yes, does it leave Residual FP?
A. Yes, versus a moving target (A8.1). Yes – 12FP. [An95w; An96; Mw]

 
Personally I don't think the rules support the answer for this Q&A, and I have no idea why the Residual would
be 12FP.

Regards,
Klas


-------------------------------------------------------
Klas Malmstrom
Linkoping, Sweden
Email: klas_malmstrom <at> yahoo.se
klas.malmstrom <at> gmail.com
-------------------------------------------------------

(Continue reading)

WALTERS, CRAIG P (AG/1000 | 5 Apr 23:59 2012
Picon

Lax after Banzai Charge

I am playing a scenario (BFP31 - Chinese Alamo) and I have a question concerning Banzai charges.  A
Banzai-ing unit is marked with a Lax counter "at the end of its MPh if it is in (or able to advance into) to an
enemy-occupied Location".  My question is this:  If the Banzai unit is already in an enemy-occupied
location then what effect does being Lax have?  As far as I know Lax only modifies the ambush dr and if the
Banzai unit entered the enemy Location in the MPh no ambush can occur.

Craig
This e-mail message may contain privileged and/or confidential information, and is intended to be
received only by persons entitled
to receive such information. If you have received this e-mail in error, please notify the sender
immediately. Please delete it and
all attachments from any servers, hard drives or any other media. Other use of this e-mail by you is strictly prohibited.

All e-mails and attachments sent and received are subject to monitoring, reading and archival by
Monsanto, including its
subsidiaries. The recipient of this e-mail is solely responsible for checking for the presence of
"Viruses" or other "Malware".
Monsanto, along with its subsidiaries, accepts no liability for any damage caused by any such code
transmitted by or accompanying
this e-mail or any attachment.

The information contained in this email may be subject to the export control laws and regulations of the
United States, potentially
including but not limited to the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) and sanctions regulations
issued by the U.S. Department of
Treasury, Office of Foreign Asset Controls (OFAC).  As a recipient of this information you are obligated to
comply with all
applicable U.S. export laws and regulations.
_______________________________________________
Aslml mailing list
(Continue reading)

John Haughey | 6 Apr 00:11 2012
Picon
Picon

Re: Lax after Banzai Charge

Other units might still advance in to the location, creating an ambush 
possibility.

. On 4/5/2012 5:59 PM, WALTERS, CRAIG P (AG/1000) wrote:
> I am playing a scenario (BFP31 - Chinese Alamo) and I have a question concerning Banzai charges.  A
Banzai-ing unit is marked with a Lax counter "at the end of its MPh if it is in (or able to advance into) to an
enemy-occupied Location".  My question is this:  If the Banzai unit is already in an enemy-occupied
location then what effect does being Lax have?  As far as I know Lax only modifies the ambush dr and if the
Banzai unit entered the enemy Location in the MPh no ambush can occur.
>
> Craig
> This e-mail message may contain privileged and/or confidential information, and is intended to be
received only by persons entitled
> to receive such information. If you have received this e-mail in error, please notify the sender
immediately. Please delete it and
> all attachments from any servers, hard drives or any other media. Other use of this e-mail by you is
strictly prohibited.
>
> All e-mails and attachments sent and received are subject to monitoring, reading and archival by
Monsanto, including its
> subsidiaries. The recipient of this e-mail is solely responsible for checking for the presence of
"Viruses" or other "Malware".
> Monsanto, along with its subsidiaries, accepts no liability for any damage caused by any such code
transmitted by or accompanying
> this e-mail or any attachment.
>
>
> The information contained in this email may be subject to the export control laws and regulations of the
United States, potentially
> including but not limited to the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) and sanctions regulations
(Continue reading)

Sam Tyson | 6 Apr 00:32 2012
Picon

Re: Lax after Banzai Charge

In that situation there would not be an effect from being Lax. Only if an
Ambush occured (after Advance) would it play a part.

Sam Tyson

On Thu, Apr 5, 2012 at 5:11 PM, John Haughey <jhaughey10@...> wrote:

> Other units might still advance in to the location, creating an ambush
> possibility.
>
>
> . On 4/5/2012 5:59 PM, WALTERS, CRAIG P (AG/1000) wrote:
>
>> I am playing a scenario (BFP31 - Chinese Alamo) and I have a question
>> concerning Banzai charges.  A Banzai-ing unit is marked with a Lax counter
>> "at the end of its MPh if it is in (or able to advance into) to an
>> enemy-occupied Location".  My question is this:  If the Banzai unit is
>> already in an enemy-occupied location then what effect does being Lax have?
>>  As far as I know Lax only modifies the ambush dr and if the Banzai unit
>> entered the enemy Location in the MPh no ambush can occur.
>>
>> Craig
>> This e-mail message may contain privileged and/or confidential
>> information, and is intended to be received only by persons entitled
>> to receive such information. If you have received this e-mail in error,
>> please notify the sender immediately. Please delete it and
>> all attachments from any servers, hard drives or any other media. Other
>> use of this e-mail by you is strictly prohibited.
>>
>> All e-mails and attachments sent and received are subject to monitoring,
(Continue reading)


Gmane