Picon

[multi-tty] emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-524 released

(Note that there may be a delay before the new revision
appears in my public archive mirror.)

Summary: Merged from emacs <at> sv.gnu.org

Patch log:

Revision: emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-524
Archive: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004
Creator: Karoly Lorentey <lorentey <at> elte.hu>
Date: Sun Mar  5 00:07:13 CET 2006
Standard-date: 2006-03-04 23:07:13 GMT
Modified-files: ChangeLog Makefile.in admin/FOR-RELEASE
    configure etc/orgcard.tex leim/ChangeLog leim/Makefile.in
    lib-src/ChangeLog lib-src/Makefile.in lisp/ChangeLog
    lisp/allout.el lisp/calc/calccomp.el lisp/cus-edit.el
    lisp/dframe.el lisp/emacs-lisp/edebug.el
    lisp/emacs-lisp/rx.el lisp/font-lock.el
    lisp/generic-x.el lisp/gnus/ChangeLog lisp/gnus/dns.el
    lisp/gnus/gnus-draft.el lisp/gnus/gnus-int.el
    lisp/gnus/gnus-sum.el lisp/gnus/mm-decode.el
    lisp/gnus/mm-util.el lisp/gnus/mml.el lisp/gnus/nnweb.el
    lisp/mh-e/ChangeLog lisp/mh-e/mh-comp.el
    lisp/mh-e/mh-folder.el lisp/mh-e/mh-letter.el
    lisp/mh-e/mh-limit.el lisp/mh-e/mh-show.el
    lisp/mh-e/mh-tool-bar.el lisp/mh-e/mh-utils.el
    lisp/midnight.el lisp/net/rcirc.el
    lisp/progmodes/gdb-ui.el lisp/progmodes/gud.el
    lisp/speedbar.el lisp/textmodes/flyspell.el
    lisp/textmodes/org.el lisp/textmodes/reftex-index.el
(Continue reading)

Picon

[multi-tty] emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-525 released

(Note that there may be a delay before the new revision
appears in my public archive mirror.)

Summary: Fix GDB magic.

Patch log:

Revision: emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-525
Archive: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004
Creator: Karoly Lorentey <lorentey <at> elte.hu>
Date: Wed Mar  8 16:11:03 CET 2006
Standard-date: 2006-03-08 15:11:03 GMT
Modified-files: src/.gdbinit
New-patches: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004/emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-525
Summary: Fix GDB magic.
Keywords: 

* src/.gdbinit (init_sys_modes): Use Vinitial_window_system instead of
  Vwindow_system.
Picon

[multi-tty] emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-526 released

(Note that there may be a delay before the new revision
appears in my public archive mirror.)

Summary: Fix segfault by `C-x 5 2' on the controlling tty. (Reported by Suresh Madhu.)

Patch log:

Revision: emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-526
Archive: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004
Creator: Karoly Lorentey <lorentey <at> elte.hu>
Date: Wed Mar  8 17:47:48 CET 2006
Standard-date: 2006-03-08 16:47:48 GMT
Modified-files: README.multi-tty src/frame.c
New-patches: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004/emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-526
Summary: Fix segfault by `C-x 5 2' on the controlling tty. (Reported by Suresh Madhu.)
Keywords: 

* src/frame.c (Fmake_terminal_frame): Handle NULL tty names correctly.
Picon

[multi-tty] emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-527 released

(Note that there may be a delay before the new revision
appears in my public archive mirror.)

Summary: Merged from emacs <at> sv.gnu.org

Patch log:

Revision: emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-527
Archive: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004
Creator: Karoly Lorentey <lorentey <at> elte.hu>
Date: Fri Mar 10 12:23:32 CET 2006
Standard-date: 2006-03-10 11:23:32 GMT
Removed-files: lisp/gnus/TODO
Modified-files: admin/FOR-RELEASE etc/ChangeLog
    etc/GNUS-NEWS etc/MH-E-NEWS etc/NEWS etc/orgcard.tex
    lisp/ChangeLog lisp/arc-mode.el lisp/complete.el
    lisp/files.el lisp/gnus/ChangeLog
    lisp/gnus/gnus-group.el lisp/gnus/gnus-sum.el
    lisp/gnus/gnus-topic.el lisp/gnus/gnus-util.el
    lisp/gnus/mm-util.el lisp/gnus/mm-view.el
    lisp/gnus/nnmail.el lisp/help.el
    lisp/international/fontset.el lisp/mh-e/ChangeLog
    lisp/mh-e/mh-compat.el lisp/mh-e/mh-e.el
    lisp/mh-e/mh-folder.el lisp/mh-e/mh-letter.el
    lisp/mh-e/mh-search.el lisp/mh-e/mh-utils.el
    lisp/outline.el lisp/progmodes/gdb-ui.el
    lisp/progmodes/gud.el lisp/t-mouse.el
    lisp/textmodes/org.el lisp/tree-widget.el lisp/tumme.el
    lisp/url/ChangeLog lisp/url/url-http.el lisp/wdired.el
    lispref/ChangeLog lispref/searching.texi man/ChangeLog
(Continue reading)

Picon

[multi-tty] emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-528 released

(Note that there may be a delay before the new revision
appears in my public archive mirror.)

Summary: Fix ediff problems.  (Reported by Dan Nicolaescu.)

Patch log:

Revision: emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-528
Archive: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004
Creator: Karoly Lorentey <lorentey <at> elte.hu>
Date: Sun Mar 12 05:12:31 CET 2006
Standard-date: 2006-03-12 04:12:31 GMT
Modified-files: lisp/ediff-wind.el lisp/faces.el
    lisp/subr.el src/xfns.c
New-patches: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004/emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-528
Summary: Fix ediff problems.  (Reported by Dan Nicolaescu.)
Keywords: 

* lisp/subr.el (with-selected-frame): Make sure the current buffer is
  restored as well.

* src/xfns.c (Fx_create_frame): Use `store_frame_param' to set
  `window-system' frame parameter, and make sure it overrides any
  user-supplied setting.

* src/xfns.c (x_icon): Disable redundant call to
  `x_wm_set_window_state'. (Also applied in CVS.)

* lisp/faces.el (x-create-frame-with-faces): Don't make frame visible
  until we are done setting up all its parameters.
(Continue reading)

Picon

[multi-tty] emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-529 released

(Note that there may be a delay before the new revision
appears in my public archive mirror.)

Summary: Fix compilation error in ediff-wind.el.  D'oh.

Patch log:

Revision: emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-529
Archive: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004
Creator: Karoly Lorentey <lorentey <at> elte.hu>
Date: Sun Mar 12 05:16:48 CET 2006
Standard-date: 2006-03-12 04:16:48 GMT
Modified-files: lisp/ediff-wind.el
New-patches: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004/emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-529
Summary: Fix compilation error in ediff-wind.el.  D'oh.
Keywords: 

* lisp/ediff-wind.el (ediff-window-setup-function): Fix typo.
Picon

[multi-tty] emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-530 released

(Note that there may be a delay before the new revision
appears in my public archive mirror.)

Summary: Merged from emacs <at> sv.gnu.org

Patch log:

Revision: emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-530
Archive: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004
Creator: Karoly Lorentey <lorentey <at> elte.hu>
Date: Sun Mar 12 05:51:49 CET 2006
Standard-date: 2006-03-12 04:51:49 GMT
New-files: etc/images/.arch-ids/attach.xpm.id
    etc/images/.arch-ids/connect.xpm.id
    etc/images/.arch-ids/contact.xpm.id
    etc/images/.arch-ids/delete.xpm.id
    etc/images/.arch-ids/describe.xpm.id
    etc/images/.arch-ids/disconnect.xpm.id
    etc/images/.arch-ids/lock-broken.xpm.id
    etc/images/.arch-ids/lock-ok.xpm.id
    etc/images/.arch-ids/lock.xpm.id
    etc/images/.arch-ids/next-page.xpm.id
    etc/images/.arch-ids/separator.xpm.id
    etc/images/.arch-ids/sort-ascending.xpm.id
    etc/images/.arch-ids/sort-column-ascending.xpm.id
    etc/images/.arch-ids/sort-criteria.xpm.id
    etc/images/.arch-ids/sort-descending.xpm.id
    etc/images/.arch-ids/sort-row-ascending.xpm.id
    etc/images/attach.xpm etc/images/connect.xpm
    etc/images/contact.xpm etc/images/delete.xpm
(Continue reading)

Picon

[multi-tty] emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-531 released

(Note that there may be a delay before the new revision
appears in my public archive mirror.)

Summary: Fix bizarre syntax error, probably from a baz merge bug.

Patch log:

Revision: emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-531
Archive: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004
Creator: Karoly Lorentey <lorentey <at> elte.hu>
Date: Sun Mar 12 06:02:59 CET 2006
Standard-date: 2006-03-12 05:02:59 GMT
Modified-files: src/xfns.c
New-patches: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004/emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-531
Summary: Fix bizarre syntax error, probably from a baz merge bug.
Keywords: 

* src/xfns.c (x_create_tip_frame): Fix syntax error.
Picon

[multi-tty] emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-532 released

(Note that there may be a delay before the new revision
appears in my public archive mirror.)

Summary: Merged from emacs <at> sv.gnu.org

Patch log:

Revision: emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-532
Archive: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004
Creator: Karoly Lorentey <lorentey <at> elte.hu>
Date: Wed Mar 15 18:22:12 CET 2006
Standard-date: 2006-03-15 17:22:12 GMT
Modified-files: etc/ChangeLog etc/DEBUG etc/orgcard.tex
    lisp/ChangeLog lisp/allout.el lisp/cus-start.el
    lisp/font-core.el lisp/font-lock.el lisp/ibuf-ext.el
    lisp/image.el lisp/jit-lock.el lisp/mh-e/ChangeLog
    lisp/mh-e/mh-compat.el lisp/mh-e/mh-e.el
    lisp/mh-e/mh-folder.el lisp/mh-e/mh-letter.el
    lisp/mh-e/mh-utils.el lisp/net/rcirc.el
    lisp/progmodes/gdb-ui.el lisp/progmodes/gud.el
    lisp/textmodes/org.el lisp/tree-widget.el
    lispref/ChangeLog lispref/display.texi
    lispref/modes.texi man/ChangeLog man/calendar.texi
    man/mh-e.texi man/org.texi nt/ChangeLog nt/addpm.c
    nt/makefile.w32-in src/ChangeLog src/mac.c src/macfns.c
    src/macgui.h src/macterm.c src/macterm.h src/w32fns.c
    src/w32menu.c src/w32term.c src/xterm.c
New-patches: emacs <at> sv.gnu.org/emacs--devo--0--patch-153
    emacs <at> sv.gnu.org/emacs--devo--0--patch-154
    emacs <at> sv.gnu.org/emacs--devo--0--patch-155
(Continue reading)

Picon

[multi-tty] emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-533 released

(Note that there may be a delay before the new revision
appears in my public archive mirror.)

Summary: Let the Emacs server recognize `inhibit-startup-echo-area-message'. 
(Reported by Han Boetes.)

Patch log:

Revision: emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-533
Archive: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004
Creator: Karoly Lorentey <lorentey <at> elte.hu>
Date: Tue Mar 21 23:32:30 CET 2006
Standard-date: 2006-03-21 22:32:30 GMT
Modified-files: lisp/startup.el
New-patches: lorentey <at> elte.hu--2004/emacs--multi-tty--0--patch-533
Summary: Let the Emacs server recognize `inhibit-startup-echo-area-message'.  (Reported by Han Boetes.)
Keywords: 

* lisp/startup.el (display-startup-echo-area-message):
  Handle `inhibit-startup-echo-area-message' here.
  (command-line-1): Moved from here.

Gmane